skip navigation

Tryout Information

2018-19 Tryout Information

Please refer to this page to stay up to date on upcoming tryouts for all JCS teams. Prior to being eligible to tryout, all student-athletes must be officially enrolled at JCS, be academically eligible and have all FHSAA eligibility paperwork turned into the athletic office. Click here to complete JCS & FHSAA eligibility paperwork online via PlusPortals. Contact Michelle Williams in the athletic department at  mwilliams@jupiterchristian.org with questions.


Spring 2019

Middle School Girls Soccer
Date: January 8-10, 2019
Day/Time/Locations 
Tuesday 3-5pm at Jupiter Farm Park - transportation provided.  Bus leaves JCS at 3 and leave JFP at 5:30pm. 
Wednesday 3-4:30pm at JCS (field)
Thursday 3-4pm at JCS (artificial grass)
Open to: Girls grades 6-8
Head Coach: Ben Glinsky; benglinsky@yahoo.com

Varsity Tennis - Co-Ed
Date: January 22-24, 2019
Time: 3:30-5pm
Location: Jupiter Bay Tennis Club
Open to: Grades 6-12
Head Coach:  Denee Massie; nay1825@aol.com

Varsity Baseball
Date: January 28-30, 2019
Time: Monday, 3-6pm;  Tuesday, 4-6pm; Wednesday 3-5:30pm
Location: JCS
Open to: Boys in grades 9-12
Head Coach:  Mike Lord; mlord@jupiterchristian.org

Varsity Lacrosse - Boys
Date: January 28-30, 2019
Time: Leave school at 3pm, leave JFP at 5:30pm.  
Location: Jupiter Farms Park - transportation provided
Open to: Boys in grades 9-12
Head Coach:  Chris Southard; yoho333@aol.com

Middle School Baseball
Date: February 4-6, 2019
Time: 3-4:30pm
Location: Maplewood Park
Open to: Boys in grades 6-8
Head Coach:  Ray White

Middle School Lacrosse - Boys
Date: February 4-6, 2019
Time: 3-5:30pm
Location: Jupiter Farms Park - bus will depart JCS at 3pm and leave JFP at 5:30pm.
Open to: Boys in grades 6-8
Head Coach:  Trevor Keena

Varsity Softball
Date: February 4-6, 2019
Time: 3:30-5pm
Location: Maplewood Park
Open to: Girls in grades 6-12
Head Coach:  Jeremy Eagan;  jeagan@jupiterchristian.org

Varsity Volleyball - Boys
Date: February 4-6, 2019
Time: 4-5:30pm
Location: ATC
Open to: Boys in grades 8-12
Head Coach:  Anthony Childers; achilders@jupiterchristian.org

Middle School Golf - Co-ed
Date: March 26-28, 2018
Location: TBD
Open to: Grades 6-8th.  Must not  have participated on a JCS Golf team in the fall season.  

Varsity Beach Volleyball
Time: 3:30-5pm
Date: February 4 & 5, 2019
Open to: Girls Grades 8-12
Location:  Jupiter Community Park - must provide own transportation
Head Coach:  Stephanie Rivera;  coachstephanierivera@gmail.com

Varsity Track & Field - Co-ed
Time: 3pm
Date: January 22-24, 2019
Open to: Grades 6-12
Location:  JCS FITTEAM Field
Head Coach:  Christopher Taylor; chefchristopher33@gmail.com

Winter 2018-19

Middle School Girls Basketball
Date: Monday, October 15th at 3pm
Location: JCS Gym
Open to: Girls grades 6-8
Head Coach: Jeremy Eagan; jeagan@jupiterchristian.org
 
Middle School Boys Soccer
Date: Monday, October 15th at 3pm
Location: JCS Field
Open to: Boys grades 6-8
Head Coach: Anthony Childers
 
Varsity Girls Soccer
Date: Monday, October 22nd at 3pm
Location: Jupiter Farms Park (Bus transportation provided)
Open to: Girls grades 9-12
Head Coach: Scott Loud; sloud@jupiterchristian.org
 
Varsity Boys Soccer
Date: Monday, October 22nd at 3pm
Location: Jupiter Farms Park (Bus transportation provided)
Open to: Boys grades 9-12
Head Coach: Matt Winters, mwinters@jupiterchristian.org
 
Varsity Girls Basketball
Date: Monday, October 29th at 5:30pm
Location: JCS Gym
Open to: Girls grades 9-12
Head Coach: Jacob Godino, jgodino@jupiterchristian.org
 
High School Boys Basketball (JV, V)
Date: Monday, November 5th at 5-6pm
Location: JCS Gym
Open to: Boys grades 9-12
Head Coach: Brian Mullican, bmullican@jupiterchristian.org
Note: All high school students interested in playing basketball are required to attend this tryout. 
 
Varsity Wrestling
Date: Monday, November 12 at 3pm
Location: JCS Wrestling Room (ATC)
Open to: Boys grades 9-12
Head Coach: Josh Smith; jcsmith135@gmail.com
 
Middle School Boys Basketball
Date: Monday, December 3rd at 3pm
Location: ATC
Open to: Boys grades 6-8
Head Coach: Billy Kovachik & Michael Reiff; wkovachik@jupiterchristian.org
 
Middle School Cheer
Date: Monday, December 3rd at 3pm
Location: Pavilion/Artificial Grass
Open to: Girls grades 6-8
Head Coach: Samantha Fink  
 
Middle School Girls Soccer
Date: Wednesday, January 9th at 3pm
Location: JCS Field
Open to: Girls grades 6-8
Head Coach: Ben Glinsky; benglinsky@yahoo.com

Fall 2018

Varsity Football/JV Football
Date: Monday, July 30 at 10a.m.
Location: JCS Field
Open to: Boys grades 8-12
Head Coach: Jim Davis, 561-354-1907 or jdavis@jupiterchristian.org
Note: Younger, less experienced players will be placed on the JV Team and will be separated from the varsity players at practices for safety and proper development.
 
Middle School Flag Football
Date: Thursday , August 16th at 3pm
Location: JCS Field
Open to: Boys grades 6-8
Head Coach: Kenny Anders, kanders@jupiterchristian.org
 
Varsity/JV Volleyball
Date: Monday, July 30 at 9:00am-1:30p.m.
Location: JCS Gym
Open to: Girls grades 9-12
Head Coach: Anthony Childers, childersanthony2@gmail.com
Junior Varsity Coach: Stephanie Rivera
Note: ALL HS volleyball players are asked to attend this tryout. Those not selected for the Varsity team will be considered for the JV Team. 
Open gym workouts begin Thursday, 7/12 from 3-5pm in the ATC.
 
Middle School Volleyball
Date: Thursday, August 16 at 3pm
Location: ATC
Open to: Girls grades grades 6-8
Head Coach: Coach Stephanie Rivera
Note: All middle school girls are asked to tryout for the MS team only! Advanced players may be promoted to the JV Team based on need and outstanding play.
 
Cross Country
Date: Monday, July 30th at 3pm
Location: Heart Trail at Carlin Park
Open to: Boys and girls grades 6-12
Head Coach: Chris Taylor, chefchristopher33@gmail.com
 
Cheer (Football)
Date: Monday, August 6 at 9:30am
Location: JCS
Open to: Girls grades 9-12
Head Coach: Lynette Sawyer, lynetmarie@aol.com
 
Swimming
Date: Tuesday, July 31 at 6am
Open to: Boys and Girls grades 6-12
Coaches: Bill Murawski, bmurawski@jupiterchristian.org and Chris McSweeney, cmcsweeney@jupiterchristian.org
 
Golf (Varsity, JV, and Girls Varsity)
Date: Tuesday, August 7 at 3:30pm
Location: Turtle Creek Country Club (Tequesta)
Open to: Boys and girls grades 6-12
Head Coach: Kevin Compare, Master PGA Golf Professional, kevin@divottheclown.com (Boys); Casey Mithcell (Girls)
Note: Any middle school students who do not make the team will be eligible to play on the middle school team in the spring.